Health

Day one of a healthier lifestyle…

I am on day 3 of recuperating from knee surgery. I will be having another one in a month or so, which will be more significant. Its imperative that I get this weight off and get healthy so that the second part of my life is more enjoyable than the first. I am focusing on gluten free, which is important because of some pesky autoimmune issues I have going on. I am also focusing on lowering my fat intake, and staying away from frozen and canned foods.

Yesterday morning I had lowfat yogurt and gluten free granola for brunch (I woke up late) 

For dinner we had angus blue cheese burgers, roasted red potatoes with a bit of scallion oil and tarragon (ate the bun despite my gluten free goal. It was a ciabatta roll…what was I supposed to do?!) 

I am planning my meals for today…post coming soon.

Be healthy!!

Leave a Reply

